I’m a better man than you, Gungha Din!

(Weird title, isn’t it? Don’t worry, it will sort itself out as you read.)

Well, life just got rougher down here in the jungle.

Some SOBs have closed the shutoff valve of the pipes that lead water to my block and have effectively cut me off from the public water grid system. I’ve gone to the water company and complained to deaf ears, but, alas, no results. Acknowledging that it actually happened would be tantamount of deigning to admit that my fellow countrymen are capable of performing such a scumbaggy deed and, since they’re suuuuch angels, the water company won’t even have a look into the matter.

Okay, so since now we no longer need to drip so much sarcasm (sorry for leaving acid burn marks on the floor and the carpeting, but I had to get that off my chest!) what’s there to do?

Nothing much, I’m afraid. For the past four days I’ve been walking to the nearest place from where I could siphon enough water for my daily needs, and I’m so physically exhausted that I can’t even begin to think straight. It’s a very short walk (little less than 300 yards) but considering that I’m doing eight trips a day, dragging around two water cooler jugs filled to the neck uphill on most of the road… well, I sort of feel as if my arms are about to fall from their sockets. (By the end of the day, I feel as if the Jolly Green Giant has decided to use me as a suppositorywadoftoiletpaper trampoline…   I told you I wasn’t thinking straight!)

Will this issue eventually sort itself out? Last time it happened I had to lug those %$%@! Water jugs for the best part of half a year.

Ah well, it doesn’t matter now… I’m just posting this online and then I’m back to the wáter jug carrying.

I haven’t made my third trip yet and I’ve still in the need of meeting my daily morning quota, you know

Edwin Stark

Signing Off

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

