Sigh

Sigh.

I wrote a very lovely piece on how I met my girlfriend online… but now it’s gone forever.

I usually compose this stuff in Word, since web-based editors, well, kinda suck big time; prone to crashes, slow and due to my slow Internet speed, they get to lose my carefully written prose every now and then.

Seems it happened again.

I went back Word and searched through all my auto-saved files.

Nothing.

Then I searched through the multiple copies of my pasteboard to see if there was something salvageable there.

Also nothing.

Then I returned to this blog and searched through all post revisions; all three turned out to be just an empty post with the bare title. Sigh… that was deppressing.

Well to sum it up, it was about how I met Simone Beaudelaire on the Amazon’s Customers Discussions Fora and how we slowly became friends… and how our relationship quickly evolved into real love. Of course, I also told there that her real name is Kathryn, that she’s 36, a Texan and a terrific romance writer (and that’s all you need to know as she’s entitled to handle her privacy on her own terms).

It was a very beautiful piece about our plans together in Curacao.

Well, never mind. I quickly updated the post with an apology to the couple of people who stumbled upon it and then deleted the confounded mess to replace it with this one.

Back to the drawing board.

Edwin Stark

Signing Off

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Sigh

  1. E. VanZwoll

    I wondered what happened! I get your blog posts via email and it was blank… Though it could have been amusing if you had written “A little about my girlfriend” and then left the post blank, I didn’t think you would do that… 🙂

  2. I’m so happy for you both Edwin, you both deserve great happiness.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

