On the move again…

Once more, I’m forced to use the Venezuelan bus system. This time because my Internet Service Provider is practically down; its access speed dropped from its nearly-unlivable 16 Kpbs to a awww-just-it 2 Kpbs (to give you a better idea how bad this is: your Internet access speed is probably in the 128 Kpbs (ADSL) or in the 256-512 Kpbs range depending of your provider.

Since I’m at the final stages of self-publishing my next book (and trying not to lose contact with a special someone), I had to temporarily move my operating base to a friend’s house, 300 miles away from the jungle. I have very little freedom under these circumstances and I can only stay here for 24 hours; I must return very soon to the hellhole I reside in.

Fear not; I won’t make you through the ordeals I narrated in The Great Venezuelan Odyssey Parts 1 thru 7. (But I’ll post the links so the new followers of this blog can have a look through them: Parts 1 & 2 & 3 & 4 & 5 & 6 & 7)

I regret this will be a rather short post; who knows when I’ll be able to return to my regular posting schedule. But I want to take advantage of the opportunity and remind Kat that she’s on my mind, every day, every single second, even during these hard circumstances.

Time to board the bus back home.

Pray for me, folks…

Edwin Stark

Signing Off

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “On the move again…

  1. Aww, honey. This just blows. =(

  2. My prayers are with you. I hope your internet service is up and running at full speed. 🙂

  3. Good luck mate.

  4. sending you positive thoughts

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

