An Update to my ‘Crossed Wires’ post…

Ah, well, an interesting development happened since I published my ‘Crossed Wires’ post the other day. A positive one, which must be a first on this blog. The lady in question responded (almost immediately) to this post, stating that I wasn’t imagining things after all. She was indeed flirting with me. She seemed delighted with my post, as if it were some sort of green-light signal she had been waiting for some time.

So, we started talking things out and, while we still have a long road to travel before we reach the ‘sign thingy’ stage, we agreed to get to know each other on a more personal level.

Both of us have delicate situations that must be resolved before we get to manage a face-to-face encounter (mine being stuck in a backward country that’s crumbling like a wet paper supermarket bag… and hers of a more personal nature… plus at least 5000 miles between the two of us), but I suspect (and hope) everything will end up nicely.

Meanwhile, getting to know her, by the slow process of meeting her online, will be time well spent; we have developed a sort of ‘Harry-met-Sally’ state of affairs so far, which I consider a good augur at this point.

It could have been more of a ‘Tango & Cash’ sort of relationship, you know. 😛

Edwin Stark

Signing Off

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “An Update to my ‘Crossed Wires’ post…

  1. I am so happy for you. I hope it all works out for both of you. After I endured a terrible marriage (30 years) of which I won’t go into detail now, I met my current husband online. We have been married for nearly 8 years now and couldn’t possibly be happier. My point is, I believe you truly get to know a person while corresponding than if you met face to face. The awkwardness of the dating process leaves so much unsaid. Whereas, there seems to be a freedom to speak from down deep in your heart as you click on the keyboard. When the day comes that you actually meet face to face, you’ll have a wonderful sense of really knowing each other on a very personal level. At least that is how it worked for me. I wish you both all the best.

    • It will be a long road ahead, paved with lots of hurdles… will be pretty hard to overcome them all, but we’ll try. Thanks for the well-wishing…

  2. Never mind the wires, my fingers are crossed, thumbs held, toes too. 🙂

    Cheers

    MTM

  3. The key to overcoming hurdles is determination. I have a mantra in life: nothing worthwhile is ever easy. But think how sweet the reward for perseverance could be…

  4. awesome am so happy for you

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

