Life in The Jungle: The Bed Bugs BIT!!!

Edwin StarkYou know that popular sentence, “Don’t let the bed bugs bite” ? Cute isn’t it?

Well, down here in the jungle I live by it. One of the many disadvantages of living in the fringe of a rainforest are the BUGS (Bugs, Mr. Rico! Millions of them!)

In spite of all my efforts to shake the bedspreads and my constant examination of the mattress before laying to rest, I keep getting woken up at the middle of the night by at least a dozen diferent kinds bug bites on my butt.

Centipedes, gnats, tiger mosquitoes (Aedes Aegypti) the size of a pink cadillac, wasps, bees, et cetera, et cetera. They are Legion. And let’s not get me started on the bugs I don’t even know what they are.

Tonight, I encountered a small scorpion, the size of anyone’s pinky nail (if that someone is King Kong, that’s it), crawling between my sheets. I’m lucky that one didn’t sting me.

I’ve tried everything from insecticides to encouraging the presence of small gecko lizards that supposedly would help me to keep the pests at bay. I’m at the end of my wits.

Seems that there’s nothing I can do to about this situation.

Well, except, maybe, write all about the welts on my butt for all of you to read.

Edwin Stark

Signing Off

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

